About Us

Mission & Process
Advisory Committee


Rebecca Guber

Josh Feldman

Contact Us


Six Points on Twitter


Six Points LA

Advisory Committee

The Six Points Fellowship Advisory Committees consist of working artists, producers, educators, business leaders, and communal professionals who serve as ambassadors of the initiative, provide support to our Fellows, and help us shape the direction of the Fellowship as we move forward.

Los Angeles Advisory Committee

Michael Alexander

Executive Director, Grand Performances

Nancy Berman

Museum Director Emeritus, Skirball Cultural Center

Danielle Brazell

Executive Director, Arts for LA

Noam Dromi

Managing Partner/Executive Producer – NoCo Media Group

Lorin Fife

Artist; Chairman of the Board, Jewish Community Foundation

Jennifer Gross

President and Founder, Evolutionary Media Group

Joshua Karp

Attorney, Kendall Brill & Klieger LLP

Josh Kun

Associate Professor of Communication and Journalism, University of Southern California

Caroline Libresco

Senior Programmer, Sundance Film Festival

Aaron Paley

President and Co-Founder, Community Arts Resources (CARS); Founder and Board Chair, Yiddishkayt

Claire Peeps

Executive Director, The Durfee Foundation

Tali Pressman

Managing Director, Cornerstone Theater Company

Yosi Sergant

Community Organizer

Jill Soloway

Writer and Producer, Co-founder of Eastside Jews

Kerri Steinberg

Associate Professor, Liberal Arts and Sciences, Otis College of Art and Design

Matty Sterenchock

Program Officer, The Herb Alpert Foundation

Ruth Weisberg

Artist; Founder of the Jewish Artists Initiative; Professor, University of Southern California

Rabbi Shmuly Yanklowitz

Founder and President, Uri L’Tzedek; Senior Jewish Educator, UCLA Hillel

New York City Advisory Committee

Rachel Chanoff

Director, THE OFFICE performing arts film

Alisa Doctoroff

Six Points Fellowship Liaison, UJA-Federation Lay Leader

Dorian Goldman

Philanthropist (MFA in Sculpture)

Rachel Hallote

Director of Jewish Studies Program, SUNY-Purchase College

Shira Hutt

Senior Program Officer, Jewish Life Network

Tobi Kahn

Painter and sculptor; Professor, School of Visual Art

Rabbi Leora Kaye (HUC)

Program Director, Rodeph Sholom

Barbara Kirshenblatt-Gimblett

Professor, Department of Performance Studies, NYU

Amichai Lau-Lavie

Founder and Artistic Director of Storahtelling

Renanit Levy


Frank London

Musician and educator; founding band-member of Klezmatics

Jennifer Roth


Rabbi Yehuda Sarna (YU)

Director of Religious Life, Bronfman Center at NYU

Carol Brennglass Spinner

Six Points Fellowship Lay Leader, FJC/AvodaArts/JDub

Ruth Weisberg

Artist, USC, Dean of Roski School of Fine Art